I live!

Just a quick update to let you all know that, yes, I am alive and I haven’t forgotten about this blog.  I have had a series of unfortunate events, bad planning, errors in judgement, mistakes, illnesses and a some other things that have all teamed up to make this the worst move ever.  Things are looking up now, though, so once I get settled in (hopefully before my rotations start!  Being this unsettled has made orientation a bit difficult, I can’t imagine doing my rotations in this sort of situation!) I’ll post more, including a post on what mistakes I’ve made with this move and what I’ve learned from those mistakes so hopefully other people won’t make the same ones!

On the other hand, I’ve learned that my fellow interns and everyone in my internship program are super friendly.  And my friends out here in St. L?  Well, they are probably the nicest people on earth and I need to get them a nice gift.

Leave a Reply

