Running Buddies

I recently discovered The Running Buddies Enrichment Program at the Stray Rescue of St. Louis and I can’t wait to join up after my move!

 I used to volunteer at animal shelters before grad school and it occurred to me that volunteering at an animal shelter would be a great way for me to destress.  (Plus, it would let me play with dogs.)  But what really has me excited is that you get to run with the dogs!  Which means I’ll also get to work out while getting the dogs socialized for adoption.

I’ll definitely be attending the first available volunteer orientation after my move.

If you’re in St. Louis, love dogs, and love to run (or are just looking to get into running) you should seriously consider participating in the Running Buddies Enrichment Program.

Leave a Reply

